If my TEDxNorwichED speech was longer… | @ASTSupportaali

Yesterday, on Saturday the 18th of March I delivered a TEDx talk! Oh, my goodness! If you are unfamiliar with what TEDx talks are, then just watch this very brief video clip.

Not only did I present, as one of 4 BAME educators out of over 50 speakers/presenters and performers, I did it with some amazing colleagues, some brilliant advocates and friends. There were over 100 applications made to the event, and only 22 speakers were selected from those.

I am still not over the fact that I was selected to speak after being prompted by some of my educational heroes. Last year, for example,…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2n4HdXc

Leave a Reply

