What are we testing? | JustMathsMel

Ramblings of a mad woman probably but I’m trying to get my head around ways to work with our current and future cohorts to overcome issues whereby some students do this:
Read the question
Decide they aren’t going to be able to FINISH the question
Don’t even start having a go … arggggghhhhhhh!!!
I’m going to try to put some context to this first. I am not referring to all students – it’s a very small minority. I just have extremely high standards and am always wanting all students to be able to access the work … I always want “more”. My current year 7 are some of the strongest year 7’s…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2n3EeOs

Leave a Reply

