Five ‘ACE’ years: my story of a fundamentalist education – part two | Faith Schoolers Anonymous

This is the second part of a two-part piece. The first part, posted last week, can be read here. When I tell people I was home-schooled, they think one of my parents must have been a teacher (or at least educated beyond GCSEs), or that I had a private tutor. I’m met with faces of disbelief when I try to explain that I didn’t have a teacher at all. I could memorise the information I was fed by Accelerated Christian Education (ACE) in their published booklets, but if I didn’t understand, or had questions, or wanted to learn something outside of that very narrow, biased curriculum, I had nowhere…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2ntgV1K

Leave a Reply

