Losing your mojo |

My first years of teaching were excellent and I thrived in the classroom then a couple of years in I hit a stumbling block, I suddenly lacked confidence and felt I couldn’t teach. It felt like I’d lost my spark, I was trying so hard to be ‘outstanding’ and help my students progress, using all the tools and strategies I was given in training but my lessons never seemed that successful.

A close friend and colleague recently chatted with me about feeling similar to this on returning from maternity leave, she referred to it as losing her mojo and that in the same way her usual ‘buzz’ seemed…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2nYUUo1

Leave a Reply

