Why do I teach? |

I was recently asked by one of my Year 9 students, “Miss, why on earth did you go into teaching? Don’t you hate it because we’re all naughty!” This made me chuckle, firstly because if they realised they were naughty then why did they just not be, but also because this child seemed to think that this was the only important thing in my job-whether the kids behave or not.

This question was asked during tutor time so in true nature of our tutor sessions we strayed from the topic (GCSE options) and started to discuss how and why I because a teacher. Having started a new position at a new…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2nYAjA8

Leave a Reply

