Book review: ‘The Dyslexic Adult in a Non-Dyslexic World’ | dyslexiascotland

‘The Dyslexic Adult in a Non-Dyslexic World’ by Ellen Morgan and Cynthia Klein

John Wiley & Sons, 2000. ISBN: 978-1-86156-207-4

Available from Dyslexia Scotland’s resource centre.

This book is about dyslexic adults who were identified in adulthood. I think it is an excellent book.  Here are 10 reasons I liked it.
It deepened my understanding of dyslexia. For example, it discusses how dyslexic people learn better if the learning content is linked to a context that is meaningful to them.
It helped me make sense of my experience. For example, I was assessed and not identified in my…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2pGTxMp

Leave a Reply

