What I Wish I’d Told My Teacher – Mr Ruddock | Jaz Ampaw-Farr

Mr Ruddock was my history teacher in Y8.

I want to sugarcoat it, or say it wasn’t just me, or assert that I wasn’t the worst, but, the truth is: I made his life a misery.

Inspired by Paul Dix’s fabulous new book: ‘When Adults Change, Everything Changes’, I wrote this letter to Mr Ruddock explaining what I wish I had had the articulation, understanding and bravery to say 30 years ago.

I wonder if he’s still out there, If he’s still teaching and if he still has nightmares about me.

And, as I explain in the letter, I’m sorry.

 

Dear Mr Ruddock

I’m sorry.

Truly.

I’m sorry that…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2ovce3V

Leave a Reply

