First flirtations with Alexa (Amazon Echo)…. 10 interesting uses in learning | Donald Clark

I’ve spent the last few years working with AI, with WildFire and CogBooks, but here it is, in my home folks, on my kitchen table. First impressions? Looks good, a Space Odyssey-like column in black and my first encounter is quietly weird – a moving circle of blue light, a HAL-like halo appears, then a female voice. I say ‘Hello’, she says ‘Hi’. I’m non-plussed by the gender voice farrago – a sort of ‘damned of you don’t, damned if you do’ argument. What I’m really interested in, is whether it is of any use. So a few ‘get to know you’ questions seemed appropriate.
Where are you?
I’m here and…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2pN99Rz

Leave a Reply

