The importance of reading fluency (Part 1) | Administrator

I’ve recently discovered Instapaper, an app which collates reading material – newspaper articles and webpages, say – and converts them into audio so that I can listen to them on my daily dog walks.

There’s never enough time in the day. My backlog of reading material just gets longer and longer, and my sense of guilt bigger and bigger.

Text-to-speech technology allows me to ‘read’ articles, research papers and blogs whilst on the move, thus helping me to catch up on the backlog and ease my guilt somewhat.

But there’s a problem.

Like all text-to-speech programmes, the speaking voice in…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2q18CY1

Leave a Reply

