The lows (and highs) of parenting | skwarepegrowndhole

Before I start this properly, this isn’t a ‘poor me’ post. I am not looking for sympathy, I’m just being very, very honest about the lows of parenting, and how some days can be lower than others.

As you know from my previous post, this week was about exams and CAMHS, and so was bound to be stressful for our youngest. What I failed to acknowledge was how stressful it was going to be for me. At the moment, while the rational part of my brain sees two amazing humans who have no desire to be round pegs, and embrace their skware-peginess (???) the irrational part of my brain is currently seeing…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2rv5qFc

Leave a Reply

