Understanding the Brain and using this to plan. | Anna Ward

This week in 15MF we sped through a quick introduction to the structure of the brain and how our understanding of it on a Biological level could help us with our planning for the classroom.

Before I became a teacher I spent some time working in a neurological rehabilitation clinic, assessing and supporting patients with acquired brain injuries. As I have been teaching the new A level Psychology course I have been reflecting on how my experience in neuroscience prepared me for teaching.

The first thing to point out is that every one of our brains are unique. Our network of 100 billion…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2ruMj2L

Leave a Reply

