Small enough to shut inside a book  | flamingonotebook

This morning one of my class presented me with a dead flower.  It hadn’t withstood the long walk to school the child and parent do every morning in a warm small hand particularly well.  I accepted it however as though it were made of gold as I always do with such gifts.  The simple act of picking it up and of carefully carrying it to school says ‘this treasure I have found is for you because I like you.’  Is there any better compliment than that from a six year old to their teacher? 

I wasn’t in class today, I was administering the phonics check.  The children settled with their substitute…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sgobhi

Leave a Reply

