Sport – for the many, not the few? | NeilMorrisHT

Sport is a micro chasm of our society, our school and our communities.  Therefore, when my beloved Worcester Warriors rugby football team continues to ‘thrive’ in the premiership, based on rugged, imported South African nous and affluent local public school boy verve, and the tranquil charm of Worcestershire Cricket Club continues to excel with stars from the affluent Malvern College and Bromsgrove schools, I am thrilled.  I should be thrilled at my city’s sporting success.  I can lose myself in childhood dreams of being John Hampshire of Yorkshire CC or Peter Winterbottom, Yorkshire/England…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sDiAEl

Leave a Reply

