The Problem With Welsh BACC (Guest post written by a student) | theprovokedpedagogue

 

As a professional I know the BACC is bunkum.  The figures speak for themselves it is not robust, it is generic and worst of all it has huge support and backing from managers and MP’s alike.  I genuinely feel it is a danger to the welsh education system and needs to be stopped.  But what do I know eh? So I asked a student to write me 500 words on what the problem with the BACC is, from their point of view.  I am no English teacher, far from it! But I really enjoyed this piece and I hope you do too. …..

As a student at a relatively unspectacular primary school in a small welsh seaside…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2scKmXB

Leave a Reply

