Day 16 – Allotment soundscape | digitaldaisies

Inspired by the soundscape feature on Springwatch last night, I’ve recorded a 2 minute soundscape on the allotment this evening. There were a lot of birds tweeting but I’m rubbish at birdsong so I’m not sure what. I’m planning to do a mini big garden birdwatch on the allotment over the weekend, so hopefully I’ll know then. Lots of swifts chattering around at high speed in the sunset, and several blackbirds making themselves heard. I recorded this on my phone so not sure about quality. Might try again with better equipment.

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sM3IUv

Leave a Reply

