Asking for help. | Ruth Duke-Norris

Do you as a teacher do this?

Do you feel confident to do it without being judged? We expect our students to always ask for help or advice but as teachers are we role modelling this enough in ourselves?

I will admit, I ask for help but only with those I feel will give me constructive feedback that will help me. And sometimes it’s not just those who I teach with, more often I will ask my PLN and head to Twitter to find my answers.

One area that I have learnt to ask for a lot of help is Reading. After spending a year with year 2/3’s I began to see a whole range of readers and what worked for…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sNfVbq

Leave a Reply

