On Saturday my friend and I decided to take a mental health day down on the Somerset Levels – our go… | digitaldaisies

On Saturday my friend and I decided to take a mental health day down on the Somerset Levels – our go to place when everything is getting too grim. There’s been a lot said and written about the effect being ‘in nature’ has on people’s mental health and I know for me being out in the countryside walking or bird watching is soothing and meditative. It switches your mind off, gives you a reboot. The news lately has been so unremittingly grim – I know we’re lucky to be able to walk away from it for a while. Sometimes you just have to. 

In his book ‘Where to go to watch birds’ from 1986 John…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sLEJB0

Leave a Reply

