A bit like me | K Dhunna Halliwell

This post is a response to a Twitter conversation earlier this evening when someone mentioned they hadn’t seen me write about BAME issues or issues that BAME people face. I had intended to write a post that opened up about some of the issues that I, as a mixed race person, have faced, but despite writing a post in my head on the drive home the motivation to share with an audience was absent. Instead, I wrote the poem below (by hand) and for now that’s all I’ve got…

20.06.17

She looks a bit like me
sometimes we share a smile
as she pats me on the shoulder-blade
as if to say “I’m glad…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sNnluT

Leave a Reply

