Confessions of a primary headteacher: Replacing my prescriptive school marking policy |

She banned marking in her primary school for the summer. The next challenge was implementing a new marking system for Maths and English. Read more about the minimal marking system Clare Sealy put in place in her school and what Ofsted might have to say about it.

In my previous blog on banning marking in my primary school, I discussed why I stopped my teachers from marking for most of the summer term.

Research like the EEF review of marking and the teacher workload review of marking contributed to this. They made me realise I’d inflicted an onerous, time-devouring policy on school…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tJZMQI

Leave a Reply

