Disorganisation and Teaching – a Match not Made in Heaven |

It’s been 2 and a half weeks since I started volunteering in Malaysia at an Afghan refugee school. I applied through the travelers favourite – work away. The project changed twice before I even arrived and perhaps that should have given me an idea of how my time would go, but I arrived ready to get stuck in and most importantly to help. I was ready to do something good with my time, traveling is great but it had been 5 months and whilst I had some incredible experiences, seen things I’ll never forget and learnt more than I could imagine, aside from a short stint teaching in South Africa I…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2skTlWK

Leave a Reply

