S4S – Tropes I HATE | selliott16

Hello Sunday, my old friend! 

A few weeks ago I talked about things that I loved about books, this week I’m going for the opposite… things that really grind on me. “Tropes” or themes in books which really irritate me, that I hate reading.
Six tropes I hate – or at least that annoy me!
Good girl goes bad to be friends with the cool kids – NO. STOP.
Good girl goes bad for the bad boy – AGAIN. STOP.
Boy saves girl – girls do not need saved. We are badass and can save ourselves, should we need saved.
Mental health is cured by girl/boy – this is a RAFT of issues.
Love triangles – they…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tgkwQM

Leave a Reply

