Adventures in Flatland: Learning first.. | DavidWebster

I can’t seem to get used to it. No matter how many times I sit on the train North from Amsterdam, towards Groningen, the flatness of the landscape shocks me. The undulating Cotswolds are hardly mountainous, but by contrast seem an epic landscape.

My first ever trip here, oddly enough, was about climbing something, but I have already written about that. This trip was about something I hoped to be more in line with the landscape. That is, I was here to teach. I was here as part of the University of Gloucestershire Erasmus link with the University of Groningen. And my aspiration was that there…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2sRlJxl

Leave a Reply

