Curriculum musings | historylover

In my last blog I talked about how the educational landscape has changed beyond recognition since my own days at school. Most subjects, except perhaps for art, maths and science, have very altered curricula and pedagogy. I think maths, because of its nature, is much harder to turn into a skills-based subject, and so it still mirrors much of what I remember from school, except for maybe relatively new tweaks like number lines and bar model charts. Science too, is less likely to fall victim to the transferrable skills ethos though I do wonder what the net effect has been of grouping the 3…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uVbdqh

Leave a Reply

