Grammar schools plan derailed by Tory election disaster | Rachel Lancashire

If grammar schools are perceived as such a positive move for our children and young people, then why are many educational experts rejoicing over the Tory election disaster?

It would be wholly unprofessional of me to turn this question into an all-out attack on conservative party manifestos, so I’ll try not to. But I’ll confess, I’m already struggling as my fingertips hover over the keys keen to type from my heart again.

Let me begin by briefly explaining the differences between Grammar schools and state high schools.

Traditional Grammar schools require an entrance examination often…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tSqfgz

Leave a Reply

