OMENS Catch a spooky mood. Look for quite ordinary things in the landscape around you and group them… | Brian Moses

OMENS
Catch a spooky mood. Look for quite ordinary things in the landscape around you and group them together to make a warning.

I heard the cuckoo with no food in my stomach,I heard the stock dove on the top of the tree,I heard the sweet singer in the copse beyond,Abd I heard the screech of the owl of the night.
I saw the lamb with his back to me,I saw the snail on the bare flag-stone,Saw the foal with his rump to me,I saw the snipe while sitting bent,And I foresaw that this yearwould not go well with me.
Traditional, Gaelic.

And here’s my effort at writing omens:
I saw the wild garlic…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tnUCtp

Leave a Reply

