UKEdMag: Please sir… I want some more by @sirmobbsalot | UKEdChat Editorial

My class devour stationery! They feast upon the stock cupboard until it is empty and cry “Please sir… I want some more.”

Unlike Mr Bumble, I want to give them more… much, much more. I want them to engorge themselves on, not only catalogue bought whiteboard pens and biros, but a whole feast of resources available. I want them to fall in love with creativity for life.
Sadly, my great expectations won’t be coming true for state school England, in fact we are heading for hard times. With the new funding formula, many schools face deep cuts and some are facing deficit budgets already….

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2t55fBV

Leave a Reply

