Play is a Powerful Thing | Rebecca – Kent-Teach

A few weeks ago I went to visit a local primary school after quite a long search for a suitable place for my own children. When I arrived at the school I found the year 5 teacher dancing around the maypole with his whole class to “Don’t stop me now!” He looked like he was having the time of his life, and the children were utterly engaged by his willingness to join in and play. I nearly joined in myself! As he skipped around he yelled to me “This IS educational, I promise!” And that was when I knew that I’d found the right school for my children. A school that values play and how effective it…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2urTNUQ

Leave a Reply

