Barry Young SLE | Linda Hall

I started my career in Edinburgh where I taught Maths for 4 years. I moved to London as Assistant Head of Maths and taught at Harris City Technology College. This was later to become Harris Academy Crystal Palace the original school in the successful Federation. I have been at Hollingworth for 11 years and in that time I have been promoted to Head of Maths, Assistant Headteacher and currently Director of Maths. Last year the department achieved 88% for expected levels of progress which was in the top 3% of the country. In the last 3 years we have totally rewritten the curriculum, introduced a…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2u5AsI1

Leave a Reply

