Teachers as Researchers | Paul Hopkins

I was at an event on July 15th called #thirdspace organised by the Chartered College of Teaching (http://ift.tt/2jJv3zo) exploring the idea of teachers as researchers. I was there as a member of the research community rather than the school teaching community (which I used to be) – though I would still define a significant chunk of my role as a teacher.

Defining the question

A good place to start might be to ask what is a researcher? A dictionary definition is “a person who carries out academic or scientific research”. Is this part of the job remit of teachers? I would wish to…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2vdlXQS

Leave a Reply

