How much does a teacher really earn? | missteachingtantrum

This post follows on from my most popular blog post to date ‘How much does an NQT earn?’ Written just over two years ago, it has had over 18,000 views and it it always looked at daily, even now.

So I’ve decided to do the same post but with an actual wage slip of when I was in the swing of teaching. As with the last post, you have to bare a few things in mind: This wage slip is from two years ago. It was when I was teaching in a mainstream school. I have quite a large student loan and although the dedication looks small on this wage slip, I get over double deducted now and I am outside of…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2vrIQmw

Leave a Reply

