The longer-term view. | lenabellina

Last weekend I went back for a music festival to the island where we had spent six and a half years. We left nearly four years ago when I sought promotion to a senior leadership post.

When we lived in Uist, I was variously a supply teacher, PT (Head of Department) of Support for Learning, PT Languages and Youth Theatre leader.

I consequently got to know lots of pupils over the years.

I knew at the time that I was blessed to work with them. They were generally co-operative, creative and resilient.

The classes were small and although we were on a remote rock in the middle of the…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2u7KMgn

Leave a Reply

