A blog about my dad who has dementia | ceciliatownley

My dad phoned yesterday, which was a bit weird. He’s got dementia and its becoming quite advanced. I’m a bit unsure about how he knew my number. My mum can’t work it out either. Then there’s the fact that he doesn’t always know who I am anymore. We’ve had quite a few conversations now when it becomes clear that he thinks I’m his dead baby sister (we share the same name) ‘Are you from heaven?’ he once asked me. Clearly yes! Lol! But not in the way he meant. Ha!

I digress. Dad rang. Most odd. I’m struggling to recall a time when he has EVER rung me. In my entire life. Dad’s one of those…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2vC8G7p

Leave a Reply

