Looney Tunes | Pete

 

 

Imagine if you could write something beautiful, only to do so you had to make each A on the keyboard a B, and each B a C. Or rather, the A a Z, and the B an E.

Why not just… Well, you see my question.

I’ve been picking up the acoustic guitar again, and have been seriously disheartened by the number of songs I want to learn that have alternate tunings. Isn’t playing the damn thing difficult enough already? I mean, yeah: I’ll see you a Drop D if it gets me the Cinnamon Girl, but DADGAD? SHEESH.

 
Scandalous!

I bought Twin 1 a guitar at a yard sale for a couple of bucks. She…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uwZtZK

Leave a Reply

