Old history essays | historylover

The Summer holidays have provided an opportunity for a major clear-out and re-organisation of all my accumulated possessions. In the process, I have re-discovered a box file full of my old essays from school and university which have miraculously survived all my mother’s many culls of my stuff. I think it was important for me to keep them because I lavished a lot of love and attention on writing them and I’m glad now that I did. They serve two purposes: a memento or record of my work and secondly, a valuable resource for me as a history teacher. There’s some interesting essay questions there…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uuOS1t

Leave a Reply

