10 things I’ve learned in running an education sector content consultancy for 10 years | Tracy Playle

This week marks not just 10 years of Pickle Jar Communications, but also 10 years for myself as a business owner and leader. I’m often asked about the joys and challenges of starting and running a business, but in 10 years I don’t think I’ve ever written about it. So, indulge me today as I share 10 things I’ve learned in being a business leader and consultant serving the education sector.

1. Our work is a social responsibility, not just a job

I could go to work every day and earn lots of money developing content strategies or communications and marketing plans for companies that exist…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2vExCeS

Leave a Reply

