10 ways that consultancies really add value to the education sector | Tracy Playle

Before I founded Pickle Jar Communications, I worked in-house at the University of Warwick. I’d never been a consultant, and my experience of most consultants, agencies and other “vendors” was that they’re the people who pester you on a regular basis with phone call after phone call to try to sell something to you.

Layer on top of that countless headlines expressing outrage at taxpayers’ money being used to pay for consultants, and it left me somehow feeling that crossing from client-side to consultancy was somehow something a little grubby. But I knew there was so much value that I could…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2vr7DVw

Leave a Reply

