From Kate’s funeral service | Tim Dracup

This was my contribution to Kate’s funeral service, which took place at Kingston Cemetery and Crematorium on 31 July 2017:

.

I first met Kate at university in October 1979. She was 18; I was 20. We each had lots of red hair. We drank beer, went to many gigs together and became firm friends. I loved her as ‘one of the lads’.

By 1984 we were sharing with others a cockroach-infested Haringey flat. There was even a mouse called Hercules. But soon I decided to make a fresh start. At one final party we almost got together, but she vacillated so I left.

We didn’t meet again until 1990 when,…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2hO4HPu

Leave a Reply

