The Dance | bethben92

I am not in a place at the moment to find my own words, but one day very soon, I will be. 

So, I will leave it Garth Brooks to say it for me. 

The Dance

Looking back on the memory of 

The dance we shared beneath the stars above 

For a moment all the world was right 

How could I have known you’d ever say goodbye 

And now I’m glad I didn’t know 

The way it all would end the way it all would go 

Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain 

But I’d have to miss the dance 

Holding you I held everything 

For a moment wasn’t I the king 

But if I’d only…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uxXBk6

Leave a Reply

