New Specification A Levels – Waiting for the First Results | Caseby’s Casebook

I teach psychology (among other things) and last year I wrote about the Summer 2016 AS exams which were then the first test of the new specification, my teaching of it and interpretation of the assessment criteria. You can read that post here.

  

This year we’re waiting for the first results for the full two-year Advanced Level exams. While we had a good experience with AS, all those concerns about the first run-through of a Specification are still in my mind as I wait for the Advanced psychology results: 
How will my students perform in the actual exams as opposed to our own assessments…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uRHxsL

Leave a Reply

