# governance myth buster part 2 | aclerkselbow

I’m just a governor.

No such thing. End of blog.

Sub myth: I’m just a volunteer.

I still hear this from time to time but much less often than I used to. The profile of governance has increased exponentially perhaps with the increased level of responsibility. Or has it? I move in governance circles. It’s my job (mostly). It’s not how I define myself professionally but it is important to me. But I do find that most people have heard of school governors. Thank goodness. What worries me is that we are expected to do more and more. A new report which I urge you to read called Who Governs Our…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2eX3Ho6

Leave a Reply

